blp shabash 430x45
Inspiring and Supporting Photographers of Australian Birds

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
When posting a new topic, please ensure that you select the correct category for your post in the top drop-down box of the edit window. The default entry is the first category shown on the All Categories page; this is unlikely to be the category that you want. The Category drop-down box will be present if you click the New Topic tab in the Forum menu; if you are viewing a particular category of the Forum and you use the New Topic button in the Category Header section, the drop-down box will not be present, and your new post topic will automatically appear in the category that you are viewing.
General discussion areas.
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Introducing myself 6 years 1 month ago #1594

• Shane Baker
  • Shane Baker's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 2
Greetings all

I've just joined, and I'm really a novice in bird photography, although I've been messing around with cameras from back when I bought my first: a Nikormat Ftn. I've recently acquired the new Nikon D850 and I'm learning how to use it with my 200 - 500 f/5.6.

What I don't know about birding would fill a library - but I'm trying!
Shane Baker

The following user(s) said Thank You: Ian Wilson, Rodney Appleby

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Shane Baker.

Introducing myself 6 years 1 month ago #1595

• Andrew Browne
  • Thank you received: 26
Welcome Shane. I don't know a lot about Nikon cameras yet but I do know that one of the big name bird photographers, Arthur Morris, in the states has just changed from Canon to Nikon (in fact has sold all his Canon gear). His blog "Birds As Art" talks about his experiences with the D850, his camera of choice at present.
Cheers Andrew Browne, Vic.
Cheers AB

Introducing myself 6 years 1 month ago #1596

• Shane Baker
Thanks Andrew.

I'll check Mr Morris out.
Shane Baker

Introducing myself 6 years 1 month ago #1597